I have always loved the simplicity and amber sheen of a fresh jar of honey – but only recently have I really come to enjoy the taste. And now it seems to be everywhere!

With its beauty honey is a sure bet for entertaining. I think most people (at least in the South) are familiar with the wonderful Savannah Bee Company line. Simply beautiful packaging, so distinctive & elegant, but still with a raw, rustic edge. Pretty much anything from the line makes a beautiful hostess gift when invited somewhere (always bring something!)

And I couldn’t help but share this amazing recipe from another wonderful blog I subscribe to Sweet Paul. His recipe for brie, fresh fig & honey is simply the most beautiful thing to display – and I actually made it over the holidays so I can attest that it is just delicious! And the photography on his blog is just beautifully done.

Honey, I do hope you enjoy!

